Back to landing page
Board Member Access > Login
Canadian Sheep Federation
HOMEABOUT USANIMAL HEALTHPROGRAMSISSUESRESOURCESWHAT'S NEW?LINKS

RESOURCES
Resources

The Canadian Sheep Federation collects up-to-date statistics and market information for our industry. This knowledge allows us to develop programs and advocacy strategies that respond to the current needs of our industry. It also helps us develop a future vision for strengthening and expanding our industry.

The Fresh Canadian Lamb website is another valuable resource for lamb producers, grocery retailers, and foodservice professionals. It is full of information and tools to prepare, promote and merchandise Canadian lamb products for sale and consumption. The site also features instructional video clips of master chef-butcher Robert Miller fabricating a lamb carcass – bringing out the best of Canadian lamb in taste and presentation.

Our national partners, the Canadian Co-operative Wool Growers, and the Canadian Sheep Breeders’ Association are experts in wool production and breeding stock. Please visit their websites for more information on these important areas of the industry.

Finally, we have provided some delicious recipes for cooking lamb. Featured are recipes from the renowned Madame Benoit. Enjoy!


SEARCH:

Retour à la page d'accueil
Canadian Sheep Federation
ACCUEILÀ PROPOS
DE NOUS
SANTÉ
ANIMALE
COMMERCEQUESTIONSINFORMATION ET
RESSOURCES
QUOI DE
NEUF ?
LIENS

INFORMATION ET RESSOURCES

Information et ressources

La Fédération canadienne du mouton recueille des statistiques récentes et de l’information sur les marchés pour notre industrie. Cette connaissance nous permet de développer des programmes et des stratégies de défenses qui répondent aux besoins actuels de notre industrie. Elle nous permet aussi de développer une vision de l’avenir qui permettra de solidifier et de développer notre industrie.

Nos partenaires nationaux, la Canadian Co-operative Wool Growers’ Association, et Société Canadienne des Éleveurs de Moutons sont des experts en production de laine, d’animaux de reproduction et de commerce de la génétique. Veuillez visiter leurs sites Web pour plus de renseignements sur ces aspects importants de notre industrie.

Le site Internet sur l’agneau frais canadien est une autre ressource valable pour les producteurs d’agneau, les détaillants en alimentation et les professionnels en services alimentaires. Il est plein de renseignements et d’outils pour préparer, promouvoir et mettre sur le marché des produits d’agneau canadien offerts à la vente et à la consommation. Le site offre aussi des clips vidéos éducatives éducatifs du grand chef cuisinier Robert Miller préparant une carcasse d’agneau – démontrer la saveur et la présentation de l’agneau canadien à son meilleur.

Finalement, nous avons fourni quelques délicieuses recettes d’agneau. Les recettes sont celles de la renommée Madame Benoît. Bon appétit !


RECHERCHE: